The Major League Footy First Division is comprised of the league’s original sides from the 2016-’17 Inaugural Season.

For the 2017-’18 Premiership Season, MLF First Division sides are matched up in a greater number of games than the development and visiting teams represented in the MLF Elite Series, resulting in a weighted competition.

The MLF First Division Clubs are: Clearwater, Orlando, Pasco, St. Petersburg Starfish, St. Petersburg Swans and Suncoast Suns

The sides represented in the First Division are operated as a ‘single entity’ clubs, and players are selected in a Player Draft.

The 2017 Major League Player Draft will be held Friday, November 10, 2017 in St. Petersburg, Florida.